Little Projects

My darling made me us this pin cushion. He wasn’t as skilled as I at the fine art of Not Dumping Pins On The Carpet. I spent most of third grade pulling sewing implements out of my knees. I got learned up.

pin cushion

I’ve been playing with a block that looked mind-blowingly hard when I saw it for the first time online:

I also finally replaced the ironing board cover. The old one was a strange waxy blue fabric with a shredded foam lining. It refused to stay on, which made ironing even more tiresome than usual.

The fabric is from JoAnn’s and the tutorial I used was great. I found it here.

Leave a Reply

