And on towards the new year

I’m very happy that Christmess is over. My favorite part is giving gifts and I’m still unclear on why my atheist ass should have to wait until teenagers have dragged themselves out of bed to do it.

All told, though, I had a lovely holiday. My darling and I went to his parents’ house in Tahoe for a few days. I got to meet his friends, who are the sort of loud country boys that take me home to my childhood in Vermont. I loved them and their trucks and their board games and beer.

Now we’re back in The City and ready for a new year. My resolutions? Last year was the year of the quilt. The year before was sweaters. This year I want to build my quilting skills and stash at the same time that I clear out yarn I don’t like from my knitting stash. I also want to focus on fixing my back.

Leave a Reply

